12 Days

It’s been a couple of days since I blogged. Healing is a slow process. Here on day 12, my foot is definitely healing. Since I started back on the oxycodone, the pain is much more manageable. Only at the tail end as the drug is wearing off does it really bother me. I think some of the pain is topical, as the stitches are catching? My brace is looser than it was when I got it, and has been for a while, so I can move my foot around in it. I don’t know if that’s good or not!

Cheering me up, however, is that our daughter surprised us with a visit! Yay!

A bad thing today–I was backing out of the bathroom on my knee scooter when it wobbled and I put my right foot down. Aagh! It was only for a second, but …

Back in bed, it aches in my calf and in the inside of my ankle, but the foot itself feels fine. I’m getting x-rays on Monday (it’s Friday now), so not too much point in panicking. If I ice and elevate all weekend–and focus on being more careful–hopefully all will be well. It doesn’t hurt, I can wiggle my toes without pain, and though it’s taking a bit for the foot to calm down after going to the bathroom, I feel like it’s okay. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

